Share. The Newsletter
Share. The Newsletter
Praying For the World, Far and Near
0:00
-51:33

Praying For the World, Far and Near

“Praying For the World, Far and Near”

Of course I had another piece written for this week. But as the week unfolded and I could feel the hearts of the world get heavy, I felt profoundly urged to pray out loud. It has been heartbreaking, to say the least, to see what’s going on in the Ukraine. In this piece, I start with a prayer for the world and for peace and eventually bring it closer and closer to home. All things are under Your authority God and I offer this prayer (and all agreements with it) as a submission of it ALL to YOU.

You can either click the play button above, download the episode to your favorite podcasting location or you can watch the video linked below.

My hope is that you hear:

  • My thanks to God

  • My requests to God for healing for myself and the world

  • The simple conversation I have with my Father

  • The fact that NO request is too big and no request is to small

  • Tenderness and closeness to my dad in heaven

  • How easy it is to… pray

I desire that this 5am, half asleep prayer, is something that blesses anyone who listens to it and needs it today.


Thank you SO much for being a part of this newsletter and community. Are you subscribed? it only takes $7/month to support me and this project. It would be appreciated from the bottom of my heart.

If you have found some value in this project and want to support, click the subscribe button below!

Already a subscriber and think someone else would like this publication? You can actually GIFT them a subscription.

Give a gift subscription

We have a bunch of different ways to follow and engage and support. One of the best ways (My opinion), is to join our discord. It’s a place where you can be anonymous if you want to, share prayer requests, direct message me, read posts, scriptures, encouragements, suggest topics for the newsletter or livestream, etc.. 

Discord invite link: https://discord.gg/y2bsPZ6m

Twitter: @wehavetoshare

Twitter: @joeldavidbarnes

IG: @wehavetoshare

IG: @joeldavidbarnes

FB: /wehavetoshare1

If you want to send a direct gift to support me in this season or contribute to this work, here are some easy ways to do so.

Venmo: @joeldavidbarnes

Cashapp: $joeldavidbarnes

Zelle: j.d.barnes7@gmail.com

0 Comments
Share. The Newsletter
Share. The Newsletter
For now, this will be a recorded version of Share. The Newsletter. that will be made available for paid subscribers.